Indian Open 2010

Feb 12 - 13, 2010
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur


Lecture Halls and Outreach Auditorium

Indian Open 2010 website

Ambuj Singh, Shobhit Jain, Satyam Kumar

Ambuj Singh, Satyam Kumar, and Shobhit Jain
WCA Delegate
John Louis

The competition will be held during the annual festival Techkriti.

Main event
Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Bernett Orlando won with an average of 13.72 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Pulkit Bansal finished second (16.74) and Dishan Gupta finished third (25.96).

Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Bernett Orlando 11.21 13.72 NR India 14.3611.2114.0312.7716.72
2x2x2 Cube Bernett Orlando 5.03 7.83 India 5.037.967.508.0215.38
4x4x4 Cube Bernett Orlando 56.83 1:04.40 India 1:00.3456.831:10.881:10.281:02.59
5x5x5 Cube Bernett Orlando 1:41.25 1:48.52 India 1:41.251:52.801:43.221:57.161:49.53
3x3x3 Blindfolded Bernett Orlando 2:24.44 DNF India 2:24.44DNF2:32.93
3x3x3 One-Handed Bernett Orlando 33.30 35.65 India 37.9040.6934.7733.3034.27
4x4x4 Blindfolded Bernett Orlando 39:58.00 India 39:58.00
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Bernett Orlando 7/7 51:55 NR India 7/7 51:55
Event Round Format Time limit Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Ao5
Final Ao5
2x2x2 Cube First round Ao5
Final Ao5
4x4x4 Cube Final Ao5
5x5x5 Cube Final Ao5
3x3x3 Blindfolded Final Bo3
3x3x3 One-Handed Final Ao5
4x4x4 Blindfolded Final Bo1
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Final Bo1 10:00.00 per cube, up to 60:00.00

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.