Rubik's WCA Oceanic Championship 2022

Dec 15 - 18, 2022
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Melbourne Sports Centres - Parkville

10 Brens Dr, Parkville VIC 3052

Main Stadium


Rubik's WCA Oceanic Championship Organising Team

Speedcubing Australia
WCA Delegates
Alex Asbery, Charlie van Ooran, Dallas McNeil, David Edwards, Edward Hollingdale, Ethan Pride, Kerrie Jarman, Lennon Hughes, Liam Sweet, Myles Jarman, Nathan Seeto, Patrick Kleverlaan, Peri Le Dain, and Zak Kenny
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Contact us
We are on Facebook and Instagram!

Speedcubing Australia Website

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 800 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $80 (Australian Dollar).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 100% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until on the Register tab.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.


Upon registering you will receive an email stating “Your registration for Rubik's WCA Oceanic Championship 2022" is submitted and pending approval”. This does NOT mean that you are on the registration list. Competitors will not be approved until payment has been made.

Please ensure you have paid the registration fees via Stripe on the register page. Your registration is not complete and will not be processed until you have paid the registration fee. Contact the organisational team if you encounter an issue.

Waiting List:

  • Once the competitor limit of 800 has been filled, the waiting list will be opened.
  • You must pay the $80 registration fee to be added to the waiting list.
  • New registrations will be added to a waitlist and sorted in the order of payment.
  • Waitlisted competitors will only be added to the competition if an existing competitor withdraws.
  • All competitors still on the waiting list after 25/11/2022 will be removed and provided with a full refund.
  • You may enquire about your position on the waiting list by contacting the organisational team.

Deleting Registration/Refunds:

  • If you can no longer make the competition you may request a refund.
  • To receive a full refund you must contact the organisational team by 25/11/2022.
  • Withdrawing enables us to maximise attendance and for competitors on the waiting list to attend.

You may change the events you are registered for here before 25/11/2022. After this date it is not possible to add further events. It is also acceptable to not show up for any event you do not wish to compete in.

Communications from us:

  • There will be important messages from the organisational team regarding your registration. Please ensure you whitelist our domain in your email program.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Leo Borromeo won with an average of 6.05 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Dwyane Ramos finished second (6.71) and Asher Kim-Magierek finished third (6.88).

Oceanian records: Alexander Vujcich‎ Megaminx 32.92 (average); Charlie Eggins‎ 3x3x3 Blindfolded 14.26 (single); Conan Mo‎ Clock 4.58 (average); Feliks Zemdegs‎ 6x6x6 Cube 1:16.54 (single).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.