Back to the incidents log

Incident: Competitor made a move during Multi Blind

Status: Resolved



Incident description and resolution:

During their multiblind attempt, a competitor accidentaly made a move on one of their cubes.

Rule B3c) forbids to apply moves during the memorization (penalty : disqualification of the attempt), and is not superseded by other rules in the F article, so the whole attempt should be disqualified.

However, the WRC found more fair to consider only that cube as unsolved, and let the competitor continue the rest of the attempt.

This incident was created on .